CH&CO claims four Contract Catering Awards

The company won the Area Manager of the Year, Business and Industry, CSR and People Development categories.

CH&CO was the big winner at last night’s Contract Catering Awards, picking up a total of four gongs. The company cleaned up in the CSR and People Development categories, while its Gather & Gather and Vacherin brands won the Area Manager of the Year and Business and Industry awards respectively.

Elior also had a night to remember, with chief executive Catherine Roe being named Senior Executive of the Year. Its specialist B&I brand Lexington won the much-coveted Contract Caterer of the Year award, while education specialist Taylor Shaw prevailed in the Innovation category.

The impressive Millie-Jay Hall of the NEC Group marked herself out as one for the future by claiming the Rising Star Award. The evening closed with Mark Philpott, the founder of Vacherin and now of Savore, taking home the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The other six accolades were shared out between Baxterstorey, Chartwells Independents, The Pantry, Sodexo Live and TNS Catering Management, who won two.

The 12th edition of the awards was held at the at the Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge and was hosted, as ever, by the inimitable Mark Durden-Smith. An incredible £3,690 was raised for the Spirit of Hospitality Challenge charity.

The event was sponsored by Bidfood, Brigad, Britvic Soft Drinks, Chef Central, Civica, Delicious Ideas, Florette Foodservice, Kepak, Kerrymaid, Lolly, Restaurant Design Associates, The Soho Sandwich Company, Uniware, Unox and Young's Seafood.

The 2024 Contract Catering Awards winners

Area Manager of the Year
Fiona Gilbertson, Gather & Gather

Business and Industry Award
Sarah Thomson, Vacherin

Contract Caterer of the Year
Lexington Catering

CSR Award

Development Chef of the Year
Jack Godfrey, TNS Catering Management

Education Award
Matthew Bennett, Chartwells Independent – Rugby School

Healthcare Catering Award
Jane Mardle, TNS Catering Management

Innovation Award
Claire Small, Taylor Shaw

Marketing Award
The Pantry

People Development Award
Liam Hatcher, CH&CO

Rising Star Award
Millie-Jay Hall, NEC Group

Senior Executive of the Year
Catherine Roe, Elior

Sports, Leisure and Event Catering Award
Michael Mitchell, Sodexo Live – The ACC Liverpool

Unit Hero of the Year
Charlie Becke, BaxterStorey

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mark Philpott, Savore

You may also be interested in…